Rimless, OK or soooooooooo 2010

Rimless, OK or soooooooooo 2010. It seems I can get rimless glasses at a price that won’t break the bank. But do they look odd to downright weird.

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Rimless, OK or soooooooooo 2010

  1. Kelly says:

    The hardest thing for me with my rimless was getting use to seeing where the hinge is bolted into the lens out of the corner of my eye. It was made easier, though, in being all clear plastic (for snapping on and off my interchangeable ear and nose pieces). I’m not sure there’s any metal to be had on mine.

    • Vincent says:

      Yeah I had that issue with light and seeing the hinge on the side on a pair before. i’ll have to watch that.

  2. Kimberly says:

    I think it all depends on you as far as their look. They don’t have to look weird. The shape and size of them will make all the difference. If you can get them in different styles, try them on and see what looks best with your face shape. I think the only time they look weird is if they are made in a way to not look like glasses. If they look like glasses and not just shiny glass things on your face, then they won’t look weird or dated at all. But I do really think that finding the right size and shape for your face makes such a difference in the way they look.
    Don’t the rimless also usually have the nose pads? For my face, I prefer a darker color frame, but they don’t usually come with the nose pieces and the bridge of my nose is quite thin so my glasses are often sliding down my nose. I had a pair of rimless sunglasses a few years ago and they fit so well with that nose piece.

    • Vincent says:

      I have a oval shaped face, with beard that’s mostly blonde to red but has grey and bits of black. And it seems I made a big booboo last time with square ones.
      They took ages to get used too, and were useless with the camera. I think you are correct to go and try some on. Lots of them !!!!.

  3. Ed says:

    I’ve never had completely rimless ones but I had ones that had half a rim with a small wire snaking around the bottom of the lens. They were absolute nightmares to take care of it the lens popped out. With rimmed ones I can sometimes finagle the lens back in place if away from my lens sized screwdriver. With the semi rimless, there was just no way in Hades until I got back. The fully rimless though attracts me a bit. I may have to check into them.

    • Vincent says:

      Hmm, I wondered about those underslung ones. They always seemed a bit agin the natural.
      The full rimless, since the lense is pierced seems more realistic. What I don’t quite get though is the cost. I reckon punching two holes per isn’t that great an issue.

Comments are closed.