Help and advise.

I’m all set to get new eye glasses. And I’d really like, of once, being ‘on point’ style wise. Not as for years buying face-ware in the same shop as the retired Pope.

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Help and advise.

  1. Kelly says:

    I dread the next time I have to update. You may remember the post I had about the ones where I can change them to match what I’m wearing. It seems they’ve been discontinued, so I’ll have to go with something different if my prescription changes again. While I love the “variety” of my current glasses, the best part is how lightweight and comfortable they are. I wore contact lenses for years and it was only because these were so comfortable (and easier, considering my need for bifocals) that I made the switch back to glasses. I tried the latest advancement in bifocal contacts last fall, but they just didn’t work out for me.

    Good luck. There are a bazillion options out there! It’s always good to take along a friend or relative for an honest opinion on what looks best. Then just go with what’s most comfortable.

  2. Ed says:

    I’m the wrong person to ask since I care not about what people think of my glasses. I buy cheap ones online where I can get two for about $80 U.S. instead of buying them from the optometrist for around $350 for a single pair. Mine are usually gold framed and common sized lenses, not too big or not too small.

  3. Ed says:

    In case you want to know…. http://www.eyebuydirect.com

  4. Kimberly says:

    Yah, it’s such a personal choice too. Depending on face shape and also what you can get away with with your prescription. There are tons of articles out there that can tell what the best frame for your face shape might be, like this one…
    http://www.menshealth.com/style/frames-face
    That’s probably good starting point at least. I’d say, stay away from anything too trendy as that can end up looking silly. A classic style with maybe a bit of color (black brown grey) usually can’t be beat. You might also let the person helping you choose a few for you to try. I’m always amazed out what they pick out because I’d never have for myself and more often than not I’ve ended up with their choice or something like it. The eye glass stores, as opposed to buying them via the optometrist, usually have a much better selection and people who are willing to give their opinion or help in selecting. They are often less expensive, here anyhow.

  5. Vincent says:

    Thanks you guys.

  6. Sage says:

    I hate buying glasses, but since I only wear them to read (and at the computer) I don’t worry as much about their style (but I lke them small enough I can look over the top of them)!

    • Vincent says:

      I’m the 180. I use them all the time except to read.
      Nowadays though with the camera taking on quite a bit of importance I need larger rather than smaller lenses. Or none at all, as in contacts. It’s harder to thumb the back of the camera the smaller they are, for you cannot tilt your head. You are left to jam the entire frame to the eyepiece.

Comments are closed.