Frames almost done

DSC_3532-1

Image | This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Frames almost done

  1. Kimberly says:

    Oh wow! They’re good size! You’ve mentioned the measurements, but them leaning against the wall/gate kind of puts those dimensions into perspective. I like the wider frame too. They look great, and the photos blown up that size are sure to look amazing. Have you decided what you’ll put in each one?

    • Vincent says:

      They’re 38″x 28″. I was using the meter stick so I’d not the imperial on it. I suppose it like me and Fahrenheit.
      The three of them are near enough the same size.
      I think when you push the size it make a big statement of confidence in the picture. You could make them a fifth of the size but I believe for where they are the mix will work.

  2. Ed says:

    They look nice. Do you do your own matting? I once bought a picture matte cutter at an auction with a box of art supplies my wife wanted. I’ve never used it because it looked rather complicated to use to get nice looking beveled matte cuts.

    • Vincent says:

      I did with the last lot. But this is so big I think I’ll do them without. I used a craft knife and a point awl last time and spent a full day in such stress about wandering off the line or the rule shifting slightly I’m not revisiting if I can buy ready cut.
      I know there was a tool to do it, but I thought since I’d only so many I’d give it a go,

  3. Kelly says:

    It’s all coming along nicely!

    I have a mat cutter that I used quite a bit back in my design days in school. Even with the tool it was easy to go astray, if not done slowly and carefully.

    • Vincent says:

      I’ll have to look into it I think. Is it really hell to use like a craft knife. That wasn’t fun at all.

Comments are closed.