Up and running since 11:30 AM

There are more to the left and on the right wall.   DSC_2691   DSC_2703

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Up and running since 11:30 AM

  1. Kelly says:

    I wondered how the white frames would do on the white walls, but it looks like it works quite well. I would love to be able to walk through the exhibit and see it up close. Do any of the photos include Jess?

    • Vincent says:

      The dado rail is at about 10 foot off the ground. So the space is very deceiving. You don’t really see the wood on the ceiling at all. You aren’t aware of it either. So you do focus on the pictures which are slightly above eye level. You can see by the door at the end of the room.
      And nope, none of the princess, itself odd enough since she’s in most. 🙂

  2. Kimberly says:

    It looks great! Is the rail the frames are hanging from the intent or your invention? I like the look of of the dropped frame. I also agree that the white on white looks nice. It allows the color from the photos to really come through. Any tape failures? 😉
    I was kind of disappointed when you told me they had painted the brick in that space as I’m a fan of exposed brick. But it does make the show space more of a blank canvas so-to-speak and allows the work to shine without competing with its environment.
    I do hope you share more over the coming week as I’d love to see the photos you chose. (hint, hint)

    • Vincent says:

      I think that rail is very made-y-up-y. I suspect it was designed as a reading room. But it was built more of less at the same time as the internet got going so their stacks space was dramatically lessened.
      I like the brick myself but it does channel one in certain directions that the white doesn’t. For instance I couldn’t have gone that size I did if it was still exposed brick. At least I’d have to go 30 inches on the long side to try and balance the way we view red.

      Yep, I’ll put up some of the ones when I’ve done a bit of work on the RAW files.

      It’s been an unholy nightmare using the new keyboard and mouse. I might be getting a replacement.

      • Kimberly says:

        Is it a new keyboard/mouse for the desktop? What’s it doing? I know that whenever I’ve had trouble with the mouse or keyboard it’s ended up being a setting issue with its sensitivity. What a disappointment to have to replace the new!

        Oh, I forgot to mention, I like the name you went with.

        • Vincent says:

          I like the unhinderedness of the wireless mouse and my last one dies a few months before Christmas. So I got one a week of so ago but it isn’t working. Buggy, both the mouse and keyboard. They came as a pair.

          Yeah, I think it fits, might make people think a bit.

  3. Sage says:

    I’d love to be able to see you show. Congratulations!

Comments are closed.