I think this works.

DSC_2675

Image | This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I think this works.

  1. Kimberly says:

    Ahhh, really nice Vince, really nice. The grey does pull it together. Very impressive!
    I also like the photo selection, those two anyhow are just beautiful.
    Was the project easy enough that you’ll go that way again?

    • Vincent says:

      Thank you.
      I prefer the photographs on photo paper up to a certain size. But I think when I do it again I’ll go up a size where the print in the size of the frame. When I go into different exhibit space I’ll make the frame to suit it. I could’ve gone with a more frame-like frame. In fact it would’ve been vastly easier to make but I didn’t think the lean-to painted brick room in the library was built for that style.

  2. Kelly says:

    Oh, yeah…the gray matting looks really good! Darker than I was expecting. I love that photo, too, so I’m looking forward to seeing the others you’ve chosen. How long will your exhibit run? A week? Two?

    • Vincent says:

      Yes, I think the gray is better than the original idea of white. And since the other side is white I checked :-).
      Two weeks starting Monday.

  3. Ed says:

    The gray makes it seem like you are looking through a window. I like the effect!

  4. Sage says:

    Like Ed, I thought I was looking through a window… and then I wanted to all what the photo to the right looked like!

    • Vincent says:

      I titled the show, Emigrants Windows. Why allow a good observation go to waste eh ?.:-D

Comments are closed.