A partial explanation of the Irish Condition.

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A partial explanation of the Irish Condition.

  1. Kelly says:

    Well, I’m not sure how to respond to this without coming across as a horrible person. You know I dearly love my three children (and my three grandkids) and I believe they would all say I was/am a good mom, but I’m really more of an animal person. 😉

    • Vincent says:

      Chuckle; I watched it and saw a defiant little madam who in all likelihood was aping her mother. I can tell you if it was I, there would’ve been no debate. I’d have picked her up and moved her. Probably if I’m truthful with a swat on her tailend.

      • Kelly says:

        Oh, yeah…there’s no arguing with one this young. And, for that reason, I do believe in “swatting” (not to be confused with “hitting” in any sense). When they’re doing something dangerous, you must get their attention. At that age, there’s no reasoning, taking away privileges, or “time out” – it just won’t work. That said, I rarely ever had to lay a hand on mine. Just the threat (with a flyswatter!) usually did the job.

  2. Kimberly says:

    Ha I love Kelly’s response above. Me too!
    But they’re cute. You can tell it’s a bit they do and enjoy. The gibberish made me chuckle.

    • Vincent says:

      I wonder. I’d say it’s something that was going on for a while and the mom pulled out the iPhone and had it going lickkittysplit. It just seems unlikely they’d have put the kid on a glass table beside a big flat screen TV.

      • Kimberly says:

        I don’t know, I’m a tad skeptical that the millions of “cute” kid videos out there are all just happenstance and good timing with the camera phone. There might be a little staging going on, even if it’s just a bit of encouragement by the adults. But maybe that’s just sour grapes on my part as I’m always slow on the draw when something amusing happens. 🙂
        What a lovely shot on your header. Where was it taken?

  3. Sage says:

    She is cute, but I wouldn’t have taken it. However, I only swatted my daughter one time when she was small–and she kept over and over trying to stick something in an electrical plug. I finally picked her up and swatted her bottom which both surprised us both, but she did it again as far as I know.

    • Vincent says:

      I’ve no kids so when I mention about swatting it’s from that space. However, I do have a dog and in no way saying the two are the same, I wouldn’t even dream of striking her. So on that evidence I’d say it’s very unlikely on the whole.
      I can see it though with something like you mention. Similar to when you see kids escaping their parents in the car park of a shop and run out into the traffic.
      And she did it again you say ?. Or is that a typo.

Comments are closed.