A January walk to a corrie lake, at 1400ft.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A January walk to a corrie lake, at 1400ft.

  1. Kelly says:

    Looks cold and rugged, but beautiful. I always like seeing Jess on the move. 🙂

    • Vincent says:

      I was hoping for a better morning. The mountain above me was in a fine mist which given the number of cliffs in that area would mean a near certain tumble.

  2. Kimberly says:

    Sounds like a windy day too. That spot is so interesting…you’ve shot it before I think.

    • Vincent says:

      No, this is a new one. Near the other one though. Maybe two miles, and perhaps even less.
      I was hoping for better camera conditions. But what can you do tiz Ireland.

  3. Ed says:

    I love high alpine lakes above treeline!

    • Vincent says:

      Yes, it can be lovely. This isn’t really Alpine, I’d need another 10k ft. Pretty stark by our lights though.

  4. Sage says:

    Beautiful country!

    • Vincent says:

      Thank you, yes it is. Most people would not holiday in Spain if they could be even slightly certain it would stay dry.

Comments are closed.