Cool Winter.

DSC_1799

Image | This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cool Winter.

  1. Kelly says:

    Is this before or after the wound? How is it doing? And what is she scouting for there, bunnies or birds?

    Mabel’s is improving. Alice’s are chronic, but not currently bad.

    • Vincent says:

      I’m glad your Mabel is getting better, and that Alice is no worse.

      Seems that on the whole I was doing all I could do and with the exception of antibiotics there was nowt else.
      Well I say nowt. Once it had gone beyond those first few hours the usefulness of a stitch was gone as by they it was going to create more issues by locking any badness in.
      It’s healing about the edge.
      There’s a game afoot with me puffing powder into the hole while she licks the stuff out. And the only way to give it any chance is to lay on the bed reading while she sleeps beside me.
      This was just before the wound.

      • Kelly says:

        I’m glad to hear you were on the right track and that she’s no worse. Your comment about the stitch makes me feel better about not taking Mabel to the vet, too.

        I’m sure Jess is enjoying the extra snuggle time with you, even if she doesn’t realize you have the ulterior motive of keeping her quietly under wraps. Bless her little heart. At least it’s the right time of year for cuddling with her.

        • Vincent says:

          Frankly there wasn’t a whole lot more I could do since the vets were closed.

          You know what the little scams does when I’m watching the tablet is flick it off my chest with her head.

          • Kelly says:

            That makes me smile – how they want our undivided attention. Mabel is the worst at butting my hand away from the mouse, usually just as I’m clicking something crucial.

  2. Kimberly says:

    Pretty shot in the morning light…at least it looks like morning.
    Your girl looks like she’s feeling good.
    I’m curious about the shot as well. She’s not headed off in front of you, but rather she’s headed back your way.

  3. Sage says:

    Nice shot and glad is doing better. Enjoy the season and Happy New Year

Comments are closed.