Eye of the beholder

Delinquent teen brother and sister from broken home destroy a neighbours beautiful home, kills her and steals her property. Or Hansel and Gretel.

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Eye of the beholder

  1. Kimberly says:

    Ha! Good one. It’s all about perspective isn’t it?! There have been some very clever children’s writers who have turned the traditional fairy tale on its head and have written fractured fairy tales. Some are a modern day version of the same tale but others tell the “other side of the story” like The True Story of the Three Little Pigs, told by the wolf, and The Frog Prince, Continued, told by the prince. They are a hoot and are great for teaching POV.
    Last day of school and the holiday program today, so gotta run. Will be back later to respond to the post below. 🙂

    • V.H says:

      The fun bit of it is kids process the ‘rightness’ of spoils of war where the witch’s property is used by the family without one qualm.
      Taken to the extreme it the reasoning how the Nazis took everything from those they deemed untermenschen. Now that’s one I’d not seen until just now.

      I was wondering when you were finishing up for the year. Hard to credit you were off to Austria this time last year. Hell wasn’t that only a few months ago, eh.

      • Kimberly says:

        I know, right?!?! It’s crazy that we just did this Christmas thing last year, and it’s already upon us again. Too fast…although for the last couple of weeks I’ve been REALLY looking forward to break.

  2. Kelly says:

    This caught me by surprise and made me laugh. We have “The True Story of the Three Little Pigs”, mentioned by Kimberly, and always loved it.

    • V.H says:

      (chuckle) Thanks. I could probably punctuate it a bit better. I see the ‘true’ story is on the Youtube so I’ll look at it tonight.

  3. connectdd says:

    That was the sound of thinking going on… I like when I have to think.

Comments are closed.