Pure giggles.

I was down in Waterford to bring my mom to a the eye surgeons. She has this issue that needs ongoing monitoring. Since it takes ages I went down along the coast to Dunmore East. It was blowing a gale so the birds were on the slobs and sands, ideally placed for chasing, if not catching. In the photo the dog is at the bottom of the screen.

DSC_1372

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pure giggles.

  1. Kimberly says:

    Oh my goodness, that beach is beautiful! I love the colors in this photo and there is so much going on. I bet she had a blast chasing those birds and running in the sand is such good exercise – a happy girl!
    It’s good that you are there to take your mom to those kinds of appts. I’m sure she appreciates it beyond words. My mom is having cataract surgery on one of her eyes tomorrow morning, and it’s worrisome not to be there with her.
    I can’t get over the blue in that water.

    • V.H says:

      Isn’t it excellent that they realize just how debilitating the reduction or even loss of of sight is. It’s not so long ago that this wouldn’t be done for the elderly but only for the young in Africa.
      I don’t think it’s something to really worry about nowadays. They do it under a local in less than 20 with a laser. And the only reason they don’t do both is a ‘just in case’ something goes wrong and since there’s two why chance it, rather than the actual risk involved. But you know this, and you’ll worry anyway. So big hugs.
      The blue, actually it’s more a green, is the Atlantic coming into the estuary. You can see the river in the brown near in and between the blue and the Hook Lighthouse in the distance. And she was delighted. It’s been a while since we were down to the beach, so she wasn’t au fait for the first few moments but got-it back very very quickly.

      • Kimberly says:

        Thank you. I hadn’t realized that’s why both eyes weren’t done at the same time, and I had wondered quietly to myself why the heck they wouldn’t do both at the same time just to get it over with. But that makes sense. I hope all went well with your mom’s appointment.
        Is that the same lighthouse you have previously posted about, way in the background?

  2. Kelly says:

    I really like all the busyness of this shot (the birds, the waves, Jess bounding along). What a lovely spot for you both to unwind.

    • V.H says:

      I wasn’t really trying for anything arty. It was just the fun of seeing my little hound zipping along. To get a really good shot I’d have needed to e down on the sand more or less where Jessy is running. But it would be empty.

  3. Sage says:

    It would be a joy to watch your pup chase those birds. I hope your mom’s eyes are being cared for so that she can enjoy such views for the rest of her days.

    • V.H says:

      There seems to be a few things going on. They are afraid her retina will detach. They are afraid about diabetes and it seems there’s a degree of clouding over with cataracts. It began with the cataracts and then they found the other stuff.
      The fact is I don’t know if I’m worried or not. She doesn’t seem to be, and she drives everyday.

Comments are closed.