One or two to show the ability of the lense and the new camera.

DSC_1143DSC_1106DSC_1143-2DSC_1098

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to One or two to show the ability of the lense and the new camera.

  1. Kimberly says:

    Well, it certainly looks like it was a beautiful day! What about the lens are you enjoying most?
    That’s a cute little bird. What kind is it?

    • V.H says:

      I’d not realized you couldn’t embiggen them.
      If you go in on the house you’ll see how crisp it is, or the tree. Now the house is a good 1000 yards away and the tree half that.
      The Robin Red Breast (Christmas theme again) is about 3 inches high and he was a tiny part of the frame, so tiny you could hardly see him. What you are seeing is a crop of the photo. The new lense is doing a couple of things. It’s making the dark days usable. I more or less had to forget about them with the old camera system. But artistically it’s the sharpness coupled with the separation at open apertures. The only issue I’ve found is it’s not really sharp at f1.8 -wide open- but a little closed and its so sharp you could shave yourself.

      Does that top photo seem blue on your screen ?. Yes, I think it was too much. Always best to process film in daylight. Oh I added the Holly one from the other day. But I flipped it. It’s a different photo entirely. Better I believe.

      • Kimberly says:

        Yah, I was with Ed. It was hard to know what the lens was doing without seeing what it would be before. The change in the bird shot? Wow! That’s quite a difference. So often when cropping it can get a bit pixelated. It’s still very clear.
        I don’t know about the blue…it is blue, but it’s hard to make a shot of blue sky and its reflection in the water not blue. 🙂 It’s nice photo, and it is very clear.
        Being able to use it on darker days makes it worth every penny then.

  2. Ed says:

    I think I would need to see the same picture taken with both lenses to be able to truly see the difference. The ones displayed look nice but so did your other pictures taken with the old lens to my untrained eyes.

  3. Kelly says:

    I like the way the second photo down turned out. The middle ground is what’s focused to my eye, with slight blurring in the fore and aft. A nice effect.

    Very cute bird, too.

Comments are closed.