the 50mm has arrived.

Bokeh or Bo-ke(Jap) is one of the gains when you have a lense with a low f1.8 aperture. In this shot the sun is lighting frozen bits of dew on the left of the frame.

Oh, I’m not saying the photo is actually good. Myself I find it spiky and irritating, but it sure does show the balls of Bokah big time.

DSC_1098

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to the 50mm has arrived.

  1. Kimberly says:

    Had to look up what “bokeh” is. I’ve seen it before, but didn’t know it had a name. I think it’s a good photo. There is a lot going on there, a lot of interest, and the berries are beautiful. Kinda Christmasy too! Looking forward to seeing what else you do with it…I’ll have to research more on how you get this effect.

    • V.H says:

      The f1.8 takes in 4 times more light than the 18-55mm kit lense at 18mm, it’s widest and 8 times when the kit is at 50mm.
      It’s tiny though. You could close your fingers round it. Kinda like a tomato or a lemon.

      I was going for something Christmasy.

  2. Kelly says:

    Wonderful! Even though I’m not well versed in photography, I’m familiar with that technique and you’ve captured it well here. Kimberly’s right…it’s definitely Christmasy and would look great on a holiday card. I like it!

    Looking forward to more now that you’ve got the new lens.

  3. Sage says:

    I do like that photo! Nice work.

Comments are closed.