Sunset

DSC_0065

Image | This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunset

    • V.H says:

      Thank you. I was driving and saw the sun setting behind the graveyard and thought there might be some rather apt spots.

  1. Kimberly says:

    Wow! It looks like the sun exploded – kind of surreal. A good Halloween photo. 🙂

    • V.H says:

      I was going for apocalyptic. So I wanted that scattered light highlight ing the line of Celtic Crosses.
      The little ones are going nuts with the stuff in the shops for Halloween.

      • Kimberly says:

        Sunset light is so pretty – there are so many colors in it. I do like the silhouettes of the crosses too. But that light has a lot of detail that my eyes are drawn to it first.
        The kids here have been drooling over the candy and decoration in the stores since about August, so now that it’s October they’re making their Christmas lists. I’m not kidding you, Christmas decorations are currently out for sale. And I saw a sign last week that said, “Only 10 Thursdays until Christmas!” Hard to believe and even more so with it being 95 degrees here today.

        • V.H says:

          I was hoping when viewing it you’d go into it. I think if it works on a screen it should work as a print..
          I think the reason is the shops know Halloween and Christmas are hot button issues for kids and that parents have to spend. Plus if they are in a competitive community the goal is to arms race the thing. On this kids are a function of parents wallets/pocketbook. Should the parents decide not to open them and buy a basin and a bag of apples/pears and set them bobbing for them with hands behind their back. And for the bigger ones, dollars/euros at the bottom of a basin.

          • Kimberly says:

            Oh ya! It’s definitely geared towards kids who will ask their parents until they’re worn down to a shell of a person and finally give in. :). I do like Halloween, but with our change in weather over the last few years, it’s hard to get excited over the holiday season when it’s warmer than it ever was in July and August.
            Small sized or enlarged, I think it works!

  2. Kelly says:

    Wow, I was blown away when this photo popped up in my reader. It’s gorgeous!

    It’s my 27-year-old who’s a sucker for Halloween. She loves the holiday and decorates extensively.

    • V.H says:

      Thank you very much.

      I think what get to me is the merchants have slotted it in as one of the days to fleece hard pressed families.

Comments are closed.