10,007th photo on the camera.

DSC_0007

Most cameras little more than two years old would have vastly more shutter actions than 10k, most would be up near 100k. But because my photos are landscapes for the most part there isn’t the need to machine gun the shots like one would at a football game. There you’d frame the subjects and press the shutter and hope at least one would be in focus. But you’d probably have blazed away to filling the buffer, so maybe 5-10 frames. Adds up that way.

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 10,007th photo on the camera.

  1. Sage says:

    I like how the cloud hangs over that mountain… nice shot.

  2. Kimberly says:

    I also like the FOG sitting up there on the mountain and the cows sunning in the foreground.
    10,000 shots seemed like a lot to me! How many shots do you think you take on a regular day you go out to shoot? I’m always surprised how many shots I come home with of the exact same thing because I just can’t help myself with the digital camera..it’s so easy not having to think about film.
    It’s been mentioned before, but the color on your shots this year has been really nice. It’s very soft, pleasing.

    • V.H says:

      Yep a fog.
      What I did was bring the camera every where. That way I thought I’d be thinking photography. I was trying to train my subconscious. So it’s on my hip 90% of the time.
      It took ever so long to understand the limits. But it wasn’t until I understood the mathematics that I could compensate for those limits.
      Mostly the pop in the colour is due to exposure to the right side of the histogram. Everything simply has more light.
      The tradeoff for buying a crop sensor is loss of light collecting ability. Like two buckets, one bigger than the other, the big one will collect more.

  3. Kelly says:

    Great composition here! You had wonderful subject matter (cows, landscape AND sky) and did a good job with them. I really like it. 🙂

Comments are closed.