A family photo.

These are the new guys living in the shed.  And a ruin.

DSC_8450 DSC_8428

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A family photo.

  1. Ed says:

    Love the bridge in your header photo. I could sit on a riverbank and stare at that for hours if we had such a thing nearby.

    • V.H says:

      Thanks. I passed over it yesterday as it happened and you couldn’t hardly see it with the rain falling. We had such heavy rain that my 40gal rain butt filled in a few hours.

  2. Kimberly says:

    They are such funny little things as babies aren’t they!?!? Those tufts of feathers just kill me…like little old men. It looks like your flash lit them nicely.
    I enlarged the photo of the ruin (is that another “castle”?) to get a better look at the bushes and wow, that green is GREEN. It’s really beautiful. We’ve had to all but stop watering our lawns this summer due to the drought. I almost forgot what green grass looks like.

    • V.H says:

      Yep, another one. This is a religious one. Perhaps a Templar Commandery. And it was pouring down with rain.
      Yes, the flash has improved things. And when I put it on the tripod at 45 degrees to me it boosts things even more.
      I’ve a feeling you need to look at the gamma on your system. The greens shouldn’t be popping too much. Mind you I should probably check my own screens first. 🙂

  3. Kelly says:

    I counted four little beaks….is that the total?

    The ruin is beautiful and I agree, your header is lovely as well. So much green! (I know….the Emerald Isle 😉 )

    • V.H says:

      I thought four too. But today I saw five sets of eyes.
      Yes I suppose it’s green alright but I’d not say very green.

Comments are closed.