Cahir Castle with a bit of an edit.

I suspect I could’ve been much more sensitive had I one of those pen devices for graphic tablets. But I think this is OK.

DSC_8006-3

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cahir Castle with a bit of an edit.

  1. Kimberly says:

    Oh hey, ya, look at that! Are you using Lightroom for that editing? I think it’s pretty darn good. Sometimes the editing leaves some “warping” in the image, but even enlarging this shot it’s hard to pinpoint where you edited without looking at the other version.
    The color changed a bit too? It’s brighter. I like it.

    • V.H says:

      Thank you. It was annoying me. It takes a while though.
      Yes, Lightroom. It has a Clone Tool. It’s nowhere near as flexible as Photoshop, but if it has space and relatively even in pattern it works pretty good. Better I’d say in some ways because it’s not as cleancut as Photoshop. Of course, Photoshop was never intended for photographers but for graphic artists/designers, it just so happened they became the largest users by a good country mile.
      With the mouse, since I cannot use tiny movements, the biggest problem is repetition. I would’ve liked to drop a few leaves before one ot the yellow bushes along the edge of the kerb.
      On the colour, it was the opposite actually, I darkened it, in the sky and the trees and the car park, leaving the walls of the structure alone.
      Oh, that’s what you can do in RAW. You simply cannot get anywhere near that clarity with Jpeg.

  2. Ed says:

    Always love your castle pictures. The only castles around here are White Castles and they are few and far between these days.

    • V.H says:

      The burger joint ?. Or snow white. If the joint, then it’s real route 66 architecture.

  3. Ed says:

    Yeah I was referring to the burger joint.

    • V.H says:

      Are all the cafe’s in the same vein, it’s hard to call the buildings in the photos a style exactly. But somehow they are a real delight.

  4. Kelly says:

    Well done on the removals.

Comments are closed.