A gift to myself.

I promised myself if I kept to 12 stone (168 pounds) or less for six months I’d buy myself a 32 inch TV. I’ve been below 12 since early this year and 11.5 stone for the last three.
I was 14.5 stone(205 pounds) 5 years ago and felt really bad and I lost 20 lbs easily enough. But getting below 13 was unbelievably difficult.
Anywoo’s, I’m now being blinded with a TV that I’ve rigged to the PC, so it’s about five feet max from where I work.
I was actually quite disappointed but when I switched to an inter-county game and it was like I was on the blooming field.

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A gift to myself.

  1. Ed says:

    Congrats on the weight loss and present. I bought a wall mount kit and put one of ours on the wall. I wish I had done that sooner because it frees up a lot of space. I’m thinking about doing the same for our other one that we have.

    • V.H says:

      Thanks. My mom got a new one earlier in the year and I got the old one. So I rejigged things where my old TV is now my monitor and use her one as my TV. But it was never correct. The DVD player was hit or miss and the picture wasn’t all that either. And it was a deep tube type one.

  2. Kelly says:

    Congratulations on the weight-loss – the older we get, the harder it is, so well done! What a fun reward for your efforts, too!

  3. Kimberly says:

    Yes, well done! Not an easy thing at all, but you seem to be quite active which makes such a difference.
    You’re “disappointed” in the TV though?

    • V.H says:

      Active !. I walk between four and six miles a day. And hike 2500ft mountains at least once a week. By rights I shouldn’t have a pick on me. 😥
      I think what got things going was when I was up on the mountains in January and the cold caused me to burn differently. My skin was frozen but I was warm inside. I read someplace afterwards that to lose stubborn fat it isn’t a gym but a meat fridge you need to exercise.
      Disappointed yes, at first. I had it on the satellite TV, but I switched to terrestrial TV and things were good. I had to go into the settings on both to change the feeds.

  4. Sage says:

    Congratulations! That’s a nice treat as a reward.

    • V.H says:

      I think you have some idea of the efforts. Plus I felt I was having difficulty in processing sugar so could have been heading into Type 2 territory.

Comments are closed.