Evening Light

DSC_7568 DSC_7406 DSC_7571

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Evening Light

  1. Kimberly says:

    Very nice! Interesting sun reflection on the top one – the rays!!! What a sweet cottage with quite a “yard”. Is that an old wall on the right or some other structure? Everything is just so lush, gorgeous. Is it still breathtaking when you get to see it every day? 🙂

    • V.H says:

      The top one is the one I reference in the title. I was attempting a joining of the golden ratio and the thirds rule.
      I’ve used both before in landscape design for the backbone and for the placing of focus. But while I knew it should work I wondered if it needed the pinpoint exactness of a measuring tape. Would it work by eye.
      On the cottage. It’s one of the places I bring the dog when I go shopping where she can go for a run and clean herself. It’s a estate cottage of the Marlfield House http://www.marlfieldhouseapartments.com/ .
      The last one has been annoying me for a week now. That plant is growing all along the roads about here. But there was no place that gave that ‘impact’ of being enclosed with the stuff while driving.

      P.S. Lots of Celtic girls ears pricked at hearing Rory McIlroy had dumped the polish chick. They simply cannot comment about it, even on the telly, without a slight smile all while being PC about their sympathy for Caroline.

      • Kimberly says:

        Oh, I think you captured that “enclosure” in the last one just fine. It’s really beautiful.
        Ha! I didn’t even know they were a couple let alone engaged (then not). Maybe a smart decision on their part, although maybe before the invitations went out would have been a little less humiliating. Thankfully the Kardashian/West wedding (which is all we’ve heard about here for the last few days) went off without a hitch. 🙂

        • V.H says:

          Ohh, what I found amusing was the secret glee, for now he might discover the error of his ways and realize the fineness, power and heat of Celtic warrior women. 😀

          Kardashian/West, I’d not heard anything about it. Not that I’d care in truth.

          • V.H says:

            4:00am. I awoke with the comment in my head.
            I’m using heat wrong !. Hotness is the term. 🙂

          • Kimberly says:

            Ha! Yes, just like I’m waiting for George Clooney to realize he keeps making the wrong decision. 🙂

  2. Kelly says:

    I have a weakness for rays of sunshine and you captured that perfectly in the top shot. Well done!

    I know Ireland is famous for its “green”, but I never cease to be amazed at how vibrant it truly is.

    Love the header with Jess. 🙂

    • V.H says:

      Bringing her to the beach is such fun. At first she runs at the waves and then gets a shock when they soak her so she plays chicken with them running at them, and then away. Gamboling is the word. And when she’s done with the waves she goes chasing the wading birds until they turn to sea with her at full tilt after them, only to either run into a wave or slow so fast at the sight of a wave coming at her you can almost hear the YIKES. That headed catches the yikes moment.

      I was pretty certain it would ‘ray’ like that. And I was delighted to see it. But it came out a bit better than I thought.
      Mmm, green. But some are better than others. This year has been better than any for the last 10 or so years. It’s due to the good summer we had last year, I think. You can see though that the Ash tree hasn’t set leaf yet.

Comments are closed.