Progress thus far

I was stuck at 32% for ages. The program keeps bringing you back to stuff you thought you’d learnt and punishes you with a down grade if you miss a test.

One of  ‘my’ problems is in mis-reading a question when I’m tired.  Heck, it’s even informing me that I’ve tilted to tiredness even before I’ve realised it.

Dashboard   The World of Math   Khan Academy 2

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Progress thus far

  1. Kimberly says:

    Congrats on the progress. It takes a lot of dedication to continue even when the progress is slow, especially when it’s being done on your own time. Do you get to pick and choose the skills you’d like to pursue or have you set a particular track that it’s taking you on?

    • V.H says:

      Thanks. It’s far more fun than I’d ever have thought. Yes, I could have a plan,but I haven’t one. What I’m doing really is refreshing what I should know.

  2. Kelly says:

    You’re improving! Maybe I’m not reading it correctly, but does it have an 11/5 on “finish mastery tests”? Have you done extras or something?

    • V.H says:

      Yes, it is 11/5. I did quite a bit more last week. But they are expecting only 5 per week. What happens is you watch about 20 minutes of video in 4 min youtube clips. So you can keep repeating it if you don’t get it. Then there are a series of tests to see if you’ve got it. then as you pass the tests you go up a colour in their grading. They call the tests ‘Mastery tests’. But what they do to keep it stuck in is to test on stuff you passed last week, last month, whenever.

Comments are closed.