Spring a-springing.

DSC_7155

Image | This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Spring a-springing.

  1. Kelly says:

    I hope we get to see that once it’s in full bloom.

    After a patch of very warm, very severe weather mid-week, we had cold rain the past 24 hours. I wish it would make up its mind.

    • V.H says:

      Yes I’ll try to catch it. It’s the Horse Chestnut tree.

      I got two Olive trees at a store over the weekend that were on their last legs. It’s a risk buying them but I think I can rescue them. The shop forgot to water them but olives are designed to overcome dry heat without water. But they are almost bare of leaves. Anyhoo’s we’ll see.

  2. Kimberly says:

    Very nice. All of our spring blooms started in January when it was an unseasonable 80+. Then this past week it didn’t get past 60. Very strange weather all around this year.
    I know you’ve posted about this tree before. This is a bloom? Does this tree lose it’s leaves in the winter? They are beautiful trees.

    • V.H says:

      Yes, this one has a very unusual flower. It’s in the shape of a chandelier, upended. They are really very lively. It is the source of the conker.
      No, this isn’t the bloom, yet. But it is the combined first leaves, and the preflower. {Where’s the can hyphen}
      Yes, the tree is deciduous. It’s about three most deciduous you could get. It drops every thing in about a week. But it’s also the most impressive and energetic. 🙂

    • V.H says:

      Just a tablet question. What I’m trying to do is play a DVD on the PC but send it to the tablet so I can catch up on my films before I sleep. I know if you can do it on the iPad there is some way for me to do it albeit far far more roundabout and far-far less intuitive. But I cannot even phrase a concise question to elicit an answer from the engines.

      • Kimberly says:

        I know on the apple products I can use “airplay” to mirror what’s on the iPad to the computer. I use that kind of thing for school. There are apps like Reflector that I have to use because at school I’m using the PC. From a iPad to a Mac it’s seamless. Now, I don’t know if I can do the reverse of that – play what’s on the computer to the iPad. But airplay or mirroring is what it would be called, or maybe reverse airplay/mirroring – if you were to begin searching for ideas.
        The other option is to burn the DVDs to an MP3/4 (I’m not sure what the correct format is from DVDs) which can then be transferred to the tablet to watch. I found this tutorial for an Android – is that what you have?
        http://www.any-video-converter.com/android-video-converter/convert-dvd-to-google-android-tablet-pc.php
        There are tons of converters on the market and your new computer may even have something like that preinstalled.
        That might be your best method. It takes just a few minutes on a fast computer to burn and transfers are usually pretty quick. While airplay (or whatever it would be called) is temperamental – I find there is often lag time when I use it in class.
        Hope that helps. 🙂

        • V.H says:

          Ta. The conversion route seems to be the only way. But I’ll certainly look into the reflector app. I’ll get back to you now I know I’m not looking for moonbeams. 🙂

Comments are closed.