For Sage

In the last post the people were standing over a cleft in the rock below the lighthouse at the end of Hook Head. These show the rocks and where the three stood, to the right, taken from behind a protective parapet. The wall of the light is at my back.
The seas increased in force and I had to move to the point where I took the shot with the people.

DSC_6923 DSC_6924

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to For Sage

  1. Kelly says:

    I can’t believe they were that close! Well, I can….but you wouldn’t have found ME that close.

  2. Kimberly says:

    Wow! Just beautiful. I can definitely see the appeal. That flat rock is just inviting one to stand on it. 🙂 Did you get any of the lighthouse?

    • V.H says:

      I did, but there was so much sand water and salt flying about, the shots aren’t crisp. The water photos are supposed to have flying stuff, lighthouses, not so much.
      And it’s a terribly difficult thing to grasp too. It looks a lot lower than it really is for it’s a lot thicker up to the lantern than you see usually.
      Wait, I’ve got one from a different angle, I’ll put it up !.

  3. Sage says:

    That does look dangerous! Vince, send me your email to sagecoveredhills@gmail.com and I will add you to my new blog. Thanks.

Comments are closed.