Here are the five picks, rubicon crossed.

SAM_0083 SAM_0084 SAM_0085 SAM_0086 SAM_0087

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Here are the five picks, rubicon crossed.

  1. Kimberly says:

    Wow! Don’t they look great at that size?!?! Very nice choices. I’m glad you picked the one of Jess. And the sunset is just beautiful (sigh). I bet you are pleased with how they are turned out. At that angle I’m having a hard time telling if they are wrapped already. I think they are but… How did that go? What’s left to do now? Are they ready to hang next week? 🙂

    • V.H says:

      Yep they’re wrapped. I see from YouTube it’s called a gallery wrap.
      When I do it again I’ll get them printed bigger by about 2 inches all round as it’s a right pest to fit the picture exactly to the frame when the viewing face is the same for both. They are a little looser than I’d like not having the stretching wedges. But I’m just being too picky, I think. The wedges are a function of the oils in paint not for display. All paintings have a bit of sag.
      What’s left is to allow them sit until this evening when my eye can see them again. That way I’ll not be the hyper-critical nutter I can be at times. There are a few flaws in the wrap and it will depend if I see them as being an issue.
      I’m a little bit disappointed with the sunset. The printer cropped a bit off the sides, so the sun is nearer the centre than I’d like.

  2. Kelly says:

    Good choices and they turned out quite nicely! I’m glad to see Jess made the cut. 🙂

    • V.H says:

      I can see a flaw in the sunset where the mid-brace, I put in, has marked the canvas. But you cannot really see it on the canvas. Yes, It’s there, but I think it’s the tilt when I took it on the tallboy. I’ll look again tomorrow in the light. I think it’s that the ink didn’t cure before the Printer put in in the roll. The black could have a higher acidic content and so may take a bit longer.

      Yes, I like that one of Jess myself.

Comments are closed.