Hmm…. .

My usual go-to subject to get me started on a blog post, even if I later delete all reference, hasn’t done anything cute that’s also new lately. And since I climb the mountain weekly that’s a lost cause for newsy posts too. Nor have I been any place new and the light been useless for photography anyway.DSC_6614 DSC_6605

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hmm…. .

  1. Kimberly says:

    I like that railroad shot. The colors are nice. It looks like it’s a working track?
    How does Jess feel about the ducks?

    • V.H says:

      It supposed to echo loneliness, cold and a bit ghostly. But I don’t think the derelict platform really comes over. And yes it is a working track. Very much so actually. But 98% freight these days. It would have been the line that lots of people emigrates over.

      Not ducks. Mom and pop Swan and the teenage cygnets. I though it was cute the two adults positioned themselves either side while I and Jess hovered on the bank.

  2. Kimberly says:

    Ah, how did I miss those necks?!?!

    Have you finished/are you enjoying the Book Thief?

    • V.H says:

      Oh it was easy enough to miss, I think I’ll put up another instead.

      I’m in the process of the Book Thief.

  3. Kelly says:

    And I’ll bet Jess hovered attentively! Mine certainly would have. No…mine would have been in the water, chasing. I know that from their antics with the Canada Geese that nest on our pond most years.

    I like the railroad pic. I always preferred that one-point perspective when having to draw in a class.

    • V.H says:

      She was looking at me as much as to say ARE YOU CRAZY, lemme at em, lemme at em, LEMME-AT-EM, NOW. All while bouncing like a deer. I believe prinking is the word. After, I let her into teh river and she went absolutely baloobaas driving spray to the sky.

  4. Ed says:

    I’ve been on a dry spell for posts for awhile too. My last one written is now up so I need to come up with some to fill up the backlog of posts that I normally keep waiting to self publish on the appointed day. I just haven’t done much which is par for the course during this time of year. I try to stay low and avoid the crush of humanity out shopping.

    • V.H says:

      I think the worst is to get too fussed about it. Something will occur to get the fingers a tapping soon enough.

Comments are closed.