Something new

I’ve just switched phone and broadband provider. So far everything seems good. The download speed went up from 4 meg to 6 meg but the upload speed stayed the same.

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Something new

  1. Kimberly says:

    That’s quite an improvement in speed. Was that the reason for the switch?
    My provider switch a couple of months ago (after a glitch or two) has been worth the headache of switching. Things are faster, clearer and best of all cheaper.

    • V.H says:

      Yes it is isn’t. It remains to be seen if it will stay at that level. Phone Co. here are notorious for screwing their customers.

  2. Ed says:

    They need some infrastructure improvement in your country. I get twice that speed on my phone and about 10 times that speed on my computer!

    • V.H says:

      What we need is actual competition. The phone company was the old government department of Posts & Telegraphs. But it was decided to sunder the two selling off the one and keeping the other. But we went from a rapacious company that took 10 months to get a bloody phone because it had civil service unions to a company owned by a nasty little Gordon Gekko of a local asset stripper. So we had 50 years of underinvestment in a monopoly to 15 years of no investment.

  3. Kelly says:

    I’m okay with my phone performance (okay, not thrilled), but I wish I had better reception in my home. There are total dead spots in some parts of the house. At least my internet improved (when my satellite provider upgraded their offerings) which makes the data use on my phone better now with the wifi.

    • V.H says:

      Oh I don’t give a hoot about the phone. If I could get the Bandwidth on it’s own I’d be more than happy.
      You can get repeaters to boost the phone signal.

Comments are closed.