Late September

_DSC5619_01 _DSC5728 _DSC5734 _DSC5682

This entry was posted in celtic and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Late September

  1. Kimberly says:

    That top shot is BEAUTIFUL! It’s very clear and has warm tone to it.
    Do you know of the family in that 2nd one? And is the 3rd one linked with the cemetary or an entirely different place? I can’t tell if I’m seeing headstones peeking over the wall or if it’s just part of the wall.

    • V.H says:

      Thank you.

      Nope, don’t know them at all. I was in to see if there was any WWI CWGC headstones in that graveyard. There weren’t. I took another few but they weren’t great. I put up that one because of the Omaha reference and the US Cavalry

      Yeps, there are headstones peeping over the wall. And it’s a totally different place.
      Oh, I returned to the Colours that will work better with the Web. I was sent wrong when told the AdobeRGB was better all round. It isn’t. It really only works with very rare set up’s these days. And in those circumstances it is a ‘bit’ better.

  2. Kelly says:

    That top photo just screams “autumn” – beautifully, I might add.

    I’m amazed at all the information provided on that headstone. They aren’t usually quite that wordy around here.

    Jess looks like she doesn’t want to step off into the water in that shot…though I know from others she certainly doesn’t mind it.

    • V.H says:

      Yes I was lucky with the first. The morning sun had opened up through a gap and lit that field. But as you can see from the mountain it was that morning cloud that vanishes.

      Well, that one is quite odd here too. And I expect very recently put up too. Not do words in stone come cheap here either so it could well be made by a member of the family.

      You have a shot of one of yours shaking themselves. That’s what she’s doing having been in trying to catch duck.

Comments are closed.