A bit of news

I have access to the exhibition space at the county library next year. There are a few slots open and I’m not sure which would be the best time. But there sure will be a lot of work and a lot of decisions. Probably a lot of angsty shit too, fretting about the size and framing. And cost.

DSC_5439 DSC_5452 DSC_5455

This entry was posted in celtic and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A bit of news

  1. Ed says:

    I’ve always wanted to enter some pictures in the photography contest at the state fair here but never seen to get things together in time. Perhaps someday when I’m retired for good.

    • V.H says:

      I was thinking of doing the contest thing with the Royal Photographic Society and I still might. Being able to tack MRPS as a set of post-nominal might be useful, we’ll see.

  2. Kimberly says:

    Oh, congrats! Exciting news for sure. I can imagine, although fun, it’s a lot to think about. I hope you can enjoy it as well. 🙂
    Love the shot of Jess peeking out, and the long sunset is very unique. I like it!

    • V.H says:

      Yes indeed, very exciting. I’m worried I won’t fill it. It’s 60x25ftx12 with an A-frame roof and redbrick on the hanging walls. One wall is a window so nothing there, while another has an opening 20ft wide.

      Thanks, I’ve been trying to simplify.

      I have another one without her in it. but I believe this one is nicer.

  3. Kelly says:

    Of course I like the one with Jess in it, but that second shot is really, really nice.

    I’ll be interested to hear as you keep us posted on what photos you use for the exhibition. It should be a fun, even if stressful, experience!

    • V.H says:

      Thank you.

      I have a notion of where I want to go. I’ll have to see about printing and framing pricewise. One could easily go overboard. But I’ve an idea of burst of light. Frankly with the red brick going delicate and water-coloury is a non runner. It really is going to be reds blues and yellows with black and white highlights.

  4. sage says:

    Congratulations, but that is a lot of work and expenses! I did a one person show in 1988, of Appalachian Trail photos. You’ll have to share your show with us. As for the barn I referred to in my post, I put a link to a photo (not mine) and I was wrong, ti’s 12 sided

    • V.H says:

      I’ll have to put a limit on each print otherwise it could get ridiculous. But thank you very much.

      Yes I went down to see it. I assume it’s an early version of a grain silo. I remember reading at some point that the shape lends itself to drying the grain. How, I’ve no clue.

Comments are closed.