June 13th ’13

DSC_4613 DSC_4636 DSC_4642

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to June 13th ’13

  1. Kimberly says:

    Pretty yellow flowers. What is/was the building?

    • V.H says:

      I’m writing this on the phone. The flower is a buttercup. And the house is the woodsmans lodge for the forest I take jess every so often. A family named Bower lived in it. I’d say all told there are about 800^ft internal measure. Hard to believe but that would have had a family of 8/9/10, and when built would’ve been palatial for a workman.

  2. Love your buttercup shot. I remember holding buttercups under my chin as a little girl. If your skin glowed yellow it was an indicator you liked butter.

    • V.H says:

      Yep, I remember that too. Of course being by way of translucent, skin-wise, 98% of the year. It wouldn’t much matter what you put under the chin, it would reflect.

  3. Kelly says:

    The buttercups are lovely.

    Your comment about the stone house makes me think of the cinderblock “casitas” built in areas of Mexico. Tiny, with a wooden loft inside, they often house large families.

    • V.H says:

      Yes the buttercup are particularly prolific this year.

      The houses weren’t really designed for living in so much as places to shelter. They were simply too small for the existence of more than two or three at a time. As far as it goes that one is quite large. I’ll photo a few more later in the week now I’ve a bit between the teeth. There are a couple of styles marking the different landlords estates.

Comments are closed.