End of April

DSC_4166 DSC_4186

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to End of April

  1. Rebecca S. says:

    Stunning!!!! What kind of flowers are those?
    Well, off to the tulip fields for the last day. It’s not raining (yet).

  2. Kimberly says:

    Really nice flower shot. I like the composition of it and the pink and green contrast. Just striking. You know I like me a good sunset. Was this taken on your mountain? It’s so unique with the clouds almost framing the entire shot.

    • V.H says:

      I was aiming for that result with the first one. The sunset was pure serendipity. I wasn’t going to bring the camera and then I was looking at the area where the sun should be when this opening was rent in the clouds. I was lucky I had the settings.

      PS, if you embiggen and cycle through by clicking on the photo you’ll see a ghost.

      • Kimberly says:

        The top cloud near the left?
        Blown up like that it looks like a landscape engulfed in flames. So much to look at.

        • V.H says:

          If you right click into a new tab then click the photo they move from one to another. But instead of two as in the post there are three. The third I don’t know where it came from. Well I do know :-), what I dont is how it got where it is.

          I can tell you that without the camera to your eye you wouldn’t see that on that evening. It was an oddly oppressive evening with layering of cloud going in different directions at different heights. And then it opened.

  3. Kelly says:

    I love both shots, but the sunset is stunning!!

Comments are closed.