Swallows

The Swallows have returned home. Woo hoo. I heard then chirping away on the wing before I saw them. The national news said they crossed the coast last evening so my fellows are in the van. (Chuckle)

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Swallows

  1. Rebecca S. says:

    Lovely news! By the way, what has happened to all your stuff on this site: header photo, calendar of posts, etc.? If you are after the minimalist look, then fine, but…

  2. V.H says:

    Yeah, I’m having a decko at a few themes. I like the clean crispness of this one. But the header and the widgets aren’t too good. Mind you if I paid for one I’d have more choice. Still, I’ll see what I think to-night.

  3. Kimberly says:

    🙂 How fun! They made good time yah?

    • V.H says:

      Well, not really. 😀 😀 I’d say we’re about 50min flying time to the coast.

      • Kimberly says:

        Ha ha! I thought you meant the African coast the other evening. Ooops! That WOULD have been fast. 🙂

        • V.H says:

          Chuckle; No. The birds were clustered in Spain for the past month waiting for the Atlantic weather systems to improve.

  4. Kelly says:

    I’m glad they made it home safely! 🙂

    • V.H says:

      Yep me too.We tent to refer to them as visitors from Africa but they are visitors to Africa.

Comments are closed.