Blizzard

Blizzard conditions in Ireland.

 

DSC_3687 DSC_3675 DSC_3691 DSC_3693

This entry was posted in celtic and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Blizzard

  1. Kelly says:

    Now that’s a visual contrast!! Almost like nature is at odds with itself.

    • V.H says:

      It was lower but not a lot. What that shows in a big way is the limitations of the camera metering. If I bring up the green, the white/grey will become overblown and merge with the sky.

  2. Ed says:

    I’ve said it before many times but I never tire of your landscape pictures of Ireland. It is so foreign to my eyes and so beautiful.

    • V.H says:

      Well, lets face it, that’s just as well. There are times I think I’m like a besotted parent photographing every mood and movement of his child. But we here don’t really get how different we are. Even the difference between here and England is vast. Yes you have places like Ireland but anything east of a line between Leeds and Portsmouth is way more North German plain. With Norfolk and Lincoln pure Dutch or Flemish.

  3. Rebecca S. says:

    Oooo…scary! Actually, my eldest daughter just returned from a five day trip to New York City. I saw her photos today and the first day really was a blizzard!

    I do like those patchwork fields.

    • V.H says:

      They actually had it bad in parts of the UK and on the Continent. A ferry couldn’t dock in France.

      Can your kid get to work in the US easily if she wanted to later on. What age is she anyway. I get confused. You have one about 20 one about 16 one about 12. I can’t place the other one.

  4. Sage says:

    Nice contrast between the green and white!

    • V.H says:

      What I get Adobe Lightroom I’ll be able to do more. I’ve got it at the exposure limit right now to get both in the frame and visible.

  5. Kimberly says:

    The first and last one with the patchwork green and the white mountain are really very beautiful. Do you get to wake up to that view every morning? It’s just breathtaking.
    Were you cold down below too?
    Less than a week ago, we had a hail storm, and today it was 98 degrees.

    • V.H says:

      I thought it was truly gorgeous. I just wished I had the tripod in the car. I could’ve slowed the thing right down and closed the app to sharpen.But you do what you can.
      Yes it went to minus 10. My new tree, the olive, came into the house.

      Had I not seen the mountains near you. I’d not’ve believed you. But those are some serious high places and all within a short drive.

  6. I loved watching it fall down here but I also loved that it didn’t stick! I’m really hoping that’s the last of the snow for this year! Great shots though 🙂

    • V.H says:

      I thought you commented before. I don’t know why you were put in moderation.
      Yes, I now want all this over too. I’ve had enough, I-WANT-SUMMER-NOW.

Comments are closed.