Hope.

DSC_3449 DSC_3445

This entry was posted in celtic and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Hope.

  1. Rebecca S. says:

    Yes. Hope. It’s worth being reminded of it. Does the first photo’s structure have a name?

  2. Kimberly says:

    I was also wondering about the first photo. The background is SO green. Very pretty.

    Just noticed the quote on the right side of the page. Hmmm, I’m not sure which is worse.

    • V.H says:

      How do you mean, on the quote. I thought it was saying not to be thinking ‘conspiracy’, where stupidity could slot in equally well.
      On the green, it can be quite striking when the patchwork pattern develops and you have the contrasts between the shading of greens. I thought twas a bit of fun the field highlighted the lichen on the campanile.

      • Kimberly says:

        No, that’s what I got from the quote too, and it’s probably true in most cases. My point was that, regardless of intent, one isn’t necessarily better than the other if they both cause harm.
        I thought the same about the green behind picking up the color on the church.

        • V.H says:

          No, not really better in the occurrence. If you get a poke in the eye, it’s still a poke in the eye. But I think where it makes a difference is in the way you ‘think’ of it. It’s altogether different if the poke was intended, in your mind.

          • V.H says:

            Of course you should never dismiss your gut. I’m guilty of ignoring it myself sometimes. It rarely ends well when I do ignore it.
            You mightn’t have the full picture. But some primitive instinct is rising the hackles somehow.

  3. Kelly says:

    The background complementing the growth on the church was the first thing that caught my eye. I love the green!

    • V.H says:

      We instigated a ban on smoky coal a few years ago. It’s amazing how rapidly the lichen responded. Not ten years ago that would have been highlighted in black.

  4. Sage says:

    What’s that hanging “fruit-like” stuff in the second photo? I also like the church tower, beautiful!

Comments are closed.