Swiss Mountains, not. Maybe almost.

DSC_3410 DSC_3411

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Swiss Mountains, not. Maybe almost.

  1. Kimberly says:

    Ha ha! From that first picture, it does look like they’re just covered. Very pretty.
    I’m not sure why, but I assumed your snow wouldn’t stick around for too long. I would imagine it’s easier to enjoy when it’s not a constant.

    • V.H says:

      It doesn’t on lower ground. All those mountains are well above the 1000ft mark at the lower end of the snow line.

  2. Kelly says:

    I agree….that first shot really does look like it’s totally covered. Your snow pictures are so nice (here and the prior post) in part because it’s there and not here! I like to look at it, but not deal with it. Okay…maybe in tiny doses every now and then. Unfortunately we seldom get the stuff and get the dreaded ice or freezing rain instead.

    • V.H says:

      Yes, it can be amusing for a day or so. But we’re not built to deal with it either mentally or physically. And certainly not automotively.

  3. Rebecca S. says:

    Only, perhaps because of the snow 🙂 But pretty all the same!

    • V.H says:

      I was actually thinking about the way the snow picks up the dips and hollows that you cannot see normally when it’s snowless. Smartarse 🙂

  4. Yeah, not quite the Alps but they sure are pretty! …I’m still just so happy that we didn’t get snow! 😉

    • V.H says:

      I’d say now shots from the beaches of west Kerry taking in the mountains would have been delightful. I was sorta picturing potential scenarios for a good contrasting shooting spot.

Comments are closed.