Sunset this evening

DSC_2954DSC_2965DSC_2969DSC_2960

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sunset this evening

  1. Kelly says:

    Amazing how quickly the view changes by the second. That last shot with the sky on fire is just wonderful!

    • V.H says:

      Yes I noticed the section over the tree in #3 and I closed on it.(it is a separate photo. But the next in the sequence) And this was utterly unexpected. It seemed a unprepossessing evening and it wasn’t until it was in mid show that my mind opened to it.
      The shots this evening on their own made the month.

  2. Rebecca S. says:

    Wow! Stunning!
    We had snow today, then ice pellets, then snow, then rain. And you remember the new Port Mann bridge I photographed the other day? Today, giant ice chunks were raining from it and destroying windshields and sunroofs. Oops!

    • V.H says:

      Thanks.

      Chunks of ice eh. Lucky you, you weren’t traveling this day. We sometimes get sand from Africa taken up and dumped when things get a bit soupy weather-wise but we never get anything bigger than a pinkynail in a hailstone. There must have been some maelstrom of ultra cold with soaking wet to get them so huge they would burst open a windshield. Just think what they would do to a scull.

  3. Kimberly says:

    Your light has been spectacular recently. I would have expected the opposite this time of year. Very pretty, and I agree that last one looks like the sky was literally on fire. Very impressive. I’m a sucker for sunsets, so I’m swooning a little bit. 🙂

    • V.H says:

      I, certainly wasn’t expecting that last evening. It was more out of habit than anything else I had the camera with me. (that was something I made my self do btw. Early on I made myself return if I forgot the camera) Those streaks passed over my head at one point. But only in that fan you see in the photos, not the entire sky.
      Swooning is it. How very English. I take it its been a while since you were out with an Irish fella. We don’t tend to encourage that type of behavior. It’s a bit like an Irish man giving an Irish woman flowers on days other than the days he usually forgets, he is certain to find the entire floral ensemble and lump of Waterford Glass flying towards his head at speed, cept without the violence. 😀 😀

  4. Sage says:

    Beautiful shots!

Comments are closed.