I was amazed by this light

dsc_2861.jpgDSC_2917DSC_2918DSC_2933

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I was amazed by this light

  1. Rebecca S. says:

    Stunning!
    What type of bird is he?

  2. Kelly says:

    These are gorgeous! Are they straight out of the camera or are you using any kind of editing on them?

    • V.H says:

      Not like you’d think. It was just before sunset and where I was standing the sun was level or near as dammit along the ground so I wasn’t able to shoot into it. When I turned I saw the red tone all along the trees. So when I got it on the computer I lowered the exposure which I could have done on the camera. I then moved to the trees and shot the golden one through those trees. And again I pulled the exposure.
      With my camera as long as I get it within a stop I can up it or lower it on the camera editing system on the computer. I’ve been doing a course on Photoshop before I buy it. Now that’s and eyeopener. It seems looking at almost any photo in a mag has been created up to the Green River.

      • Kelly says:

        Yeah, you never really know how “real” any photo is that you see in a magazine.

        I’ll just say playing with the exposure on these shots created some wonderful effects! They’re certainly magazine-worthy.

  3. Kimberly says:

    Yah, they are really nice. The colors in that third one are something.

    • V.H says:

      Thanks Kimberly. It’s odd but I’ve taken the dog from that position, to the inch, many times. But it never looked like that. Goes to show the thing you’ve thought had been taken every which way would kick you in the arse with that sort of surprise.

Comments are closed.