Study in light

Just click on the image to embiggenDSC_2892

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Study in light

  1. Kimberly says:

    That sure is pretty. I like the silhouette of the mountains and that blue sky really sets off the rest. Did you realize you were getting that gradient of color or was it a pleasant surprise?

    • V.H says:

      Oddly enough I did. What I didn’t realise was just how well it would sit in the frame. The bummer is WP is being a pest. It wont fit to the screen. It goes either from postage stamp to what I have to what will cross two screens. It’s because I turned the camera, I think, and the WP software can’t see it. If you print it, it shows well.

  2. Kimberly says:

    Not to darken the mood on your beautiful photo, but I saw this on fb this morning. It may be of interest, if you haven’t already seen it.
    http://thebluereview.org/i-am-adam-lanzas-mother/
    Begging for help and the only option given to her is to charge him with a crime. I don’t know if it’s any better elsewhere, but the amount of kids we see this happening to is heart wrenching.

    PS the photo enlarges beautifully on my laptop.

    • V.H says:

      Yeah, that story came to me from another direction also. A bit of an eyeopener right enough. She should move to the UK. He might have a chance there.

Comments are closed.