Where are we…

I have my TV and computer in the one corner of the room and much of the time I have both on. Since the 80% off sale at my local German discounter store,  I have a crane thingy that can tilt twist and extend as a stand for the TV.  It looks a bit like a giraffes neck with the head of a deer but he TV doesn’t know itself. Anywoos, while awaiting a pdf page to open I had an eye on The Big Bang Theory but since it was a rerun I wasn’t taking that much notice of the dialogue but was watching the background. In the big picture window was what was for all the world a Duomo Credit to wiki for the photo.

From the storyline, the scientists are Fellows at CalTech and drive to work. Within 5 mins of seeing the building and wondering what it was I had found it on Bing Maps.  Voila, the City of Pasadena town hall.

Now, I think that’s just brilliant and totally nuts. And not because I was shit hot at the detecting.

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Where are we…

  1. Kimberly says:

    Between those two cities I’d take Florence over Pasadena, but as far as little cities go Pasadena is a nice one. It’s real pretty and has a lot going on.
    Tech has made so many things easier. I can’t tell you how many times a day I look something up that I was wondering-makes us all better detectives.
    However the other day I found myself with the tv on, the computer on beside, holding my iPad reading a book, with the phone resting on my chest. At times the tech can be too much!

    • Vince says:

      What tweaked my curiosity was that if it was a significant building I’d know it. And it certainly looked pretty good.
      But isn’t it amazing just how easy is that type of geographical query.

  2. Rebecca S. says:

    I’ve become complacent over Big Bang Theory. We were completely dedicated to it for a long while, but now it’s no longer that interesting to me. Could be because our channels are flooded with the show. Our TV and computer are both on much of the time, especially when the football’s on and my hubby’s home. Like now! That’s how we keep the peace, haha.

    • V.H says:

      Yeah, I think they will kill it stone dead. But, they have also written themselves into a corner. And sending Wollowiz to the ISS is probably the jumping the fish series. They are also beginning to thicken about the body, you know filling out. But it isn’t anywhere near as annoying as Greys Anatomy which I think dived from a cliff when that blondy one who was in the Under Siege went having seen the writing on the wall.

Comments are closed.