Autumn #5, frosty nights.

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Autumn #5, frosty nights.

  1. Rebecca S. says:

    Beautiful!!!! You’ve outdone yourself today, mate. I promise to come back and catch up on all your recent posts – you’ve been positively prolific this week 😉

  2. Kimberly says:

    The first and last are incredible!!!! Tell us more…when were they taken, where’s the light coming from, etc? Really, they’re gorgeous.

  3. Vince says:

    Thanks you guys.
    @ Rebecca, I’ve been a bit ill, kinda meah, than full blown. So more time on my hands to post.
    @ Kimberley; we have a Moon these nights. I was shooting into it. It was behind the tree.

  4. Fantastic shots of the sky! You must be quite please with how those turned out 🙂

  5. Kelly says:

    Love how the spotlight shines on the top of the tree in that first shot!

    You haven’t been showing up in my reader, so I’ve missed some posts.

    • Kelly says:

      …and I can’t seem to comment on one of the posts I missed, but you have some stunning bird shots from a couple of weeks ago!

      • Vince says:

        I couldn’t work out what the spotlight was you were on about as there wasn’t any lights near. What it is is the moon. It’s directly behind the trunk. I was hoping it would show through the shape. But it didn’t, it did catch the remaining leaves on the cherry though.

        I switched out of the old name to see if I could lose some stuff. I’m erring when I publish as I was entering a series of topics which were being picked up by all sorts.

        But commenting should be fine. You may well have been put into a holding folder. I’ll look once I finish this comment.

        • Vince says:

          Oh I know what it is. I blocked comments beyond a certain date a month I think. I was being spammed on stuff going back to last year. I just shoved it out to 40 days.

          • Kelly says:

            I figured it was a time thing on the comments.

            I was referring to the red glow on the leaves at the top (and a bit on the lower photo, too). Whatever the effect, it’s lovely.

  6. Mairead says:

    Gorgeous shots of the night sky, Vince. Just magnificent. Reminds me of Yeats “Had I the heavens’ embroidered cloths…..”

Comments are closed.