Autumn #4

Right-click to em-biggen.

This entry was posted in celtic. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Autumn #4

  1. Kimberly says:

    You’re on a roll this week! That middle one is real pretty with the house peeking out behind the trees. You’ve got a little bit of fall color showing up, how nice. We were over 90 again yesterday and now tomorrow in the 60s. At this point, our poor leaves don’t know if they’re supposed to dry up or change colors.

    • Vince says:

      Yeah, I’m on a serious learning curve right enough. As to the colour, this is the first year that things changed so rapidly. The norm is one at a time. The Ash one week the Oak the next and so forth.

      Sorry about the heat, but in my money, you are living at the equivalent of Morocco. My wonder is you haven’t melted long before now

  2. I think one of the reasons as to why I love autumn here is that the grass remains green, even through winter. Our grass back in Washington always died and was brown and miserable through these two seasons. I had thought that our trees in Cork have changed quite quickly and with the high winds lately, they are becoming bare quite fast as well.
    I finally told my husband that we need to negotiate finally putting the duvet on the bed as winter temperatures feel as if they are settling in this week!
    I’ve loved your Autumn photos!

    • Vince says:

      Yeah and Cork really is brighter too. When I was in Galway I really noticed the difference when I needed the Boole for something. And Galway is on the coast as well. But it is more inland if you will, being at the head of a deep bay. It really will be rare enough you will see frost never mind snow where you are.

  3. Rebecca S. says:

    Your fall colours are similar to ours right now, although the wind has blown many of the leaves off the trees. The middle one is ‘specially nice.

    • Vince says:

      I’m a bit over in the ISO. If I used one of the presets I’d have got something halfway.

Comments are closed.