Autumn #2

 

This entry was posted in celtic and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Autumn #2

  1. Rebecca S. says:

    Really nice. I think you are enjoying that new camera!

    • Vince says:

      I am. But it feels that I’m making little progress. I’m forgetting stuff I bloody-well know.

  2. Kimberly says:

    Looks like fall! That header photo is beautiful too. The patches of green from that distance look like a puzzle.

    • Vince says:

      Thanks, I think. Those Summer shots are quite bright when you put them up in Oct.

      Yeah, what’s surprising is just how old is that patchwork. It was long assumed it was part of the shiring of Ireland by the Norman invader. But No. It’s at least 3000 years older, mush of it. Of course there are probably some sections done much later but the core concept ‘that the Irish weren’t using the land has been debunked‘. It was the same argument used in the US.

  3. I hated Autumn back in the States, and I wasn’t too keen on it in Scotland either, but for some reason I just love Autumn in Ireland.

    • Vince says:

      I expect it’s where you are. Cork is far far brighter because of the proximity of the coast. There is just more ambient light it gives things a bit more pop.

Comments are closed.