Just for giggles.

If you want a laugh or a really scary few moments have a decko at this #######

This entry was posted in comment. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Just for giggles.

  1. Kimberly says:

    How on earth did you find this? I didn’t even know this college existed. 🙂
    What a neat idea. Some of them make me feel SO old. The encyclopedia one cracked me up, and the bra strap fashion is good too.
    You were on a blogging roll today!

    • Vince says:

      Ha the curse of a home wifi, a nasty bout of allergy and too much time. But yeah, it’s by parts hilarious and frightening.
      Still if you are going to have the whale-tail below the ‘grip here’ tat, a bit of bra strap is tame.
      Oh do you have the pajama fashion. Where a section of society wears them out as daywear.

      • Kimberly says:

        I’ve not heard “grip here” tat before. Funny! I think here it’s the tramp stamp or a beer coaster. Yes, we’ve got the pjs out in public, we’ve even the rich and famous out and about in them too…but to be fair, I’d much rather wear my comfy pjs to work. I don’t, but it would be nice.
        Sorry you’re not feeling well. 😦

  2. Kelly says:

    They always give a snippet from this list each year on the national news channel I watch. It always amazes me because despite the fact I never think of myself as old, it kinda confirms that I am! 😉

    Hope the allergies clear up and you’re feeling better soon. I think we’re about to finally get some of the rain we’ve needed so badly (thanks to the hurricane), but it may also give us more wind than we want. Rice harvest is not a good time for wind!

    • Vince says:

      Yeah, I was wondering about the memory thing this last week. Mostly regarding the death of Nial Armstrong. I have no true memory about ‘that’ moon landing. And I expect that’s true for many. Later ones yes. But not that one. I simply couldn’t.

      • Kelly says:

        I’m obviously older than you as I do remember the event fairly well. In fact, it saddened me a great deal to learn of Armstrong’s death. That period in time was a bit life-changing for me so I guess it all seems intertwined in some ways.

        • Vince says:

          We didn’t have the electric at the time. We were in a pocket that wasn’t connected til 1972. But it’s in the mind as if I saw it live.
          I tend to think memory in terms of light. For instance the 80’s were dark, all of them.

  3. Rebecca S. says:

    I think I like #’s 10 and 60 best. And the last one 🙂 Thanks for sharing. Of course I was thinking of my boys when I read it and nodding in agreement for much of it (even though we aren’t American).

    • Vince says:

      Did you see the list on the left hand side that goes back to 2002. That’s the windy bit.
      I believe the reasoning behind it, outside of a bit of fun, is to stop lecturers bringing in simile that the students couldn’t know about. Kids today would no more know about a bucket of milk or Concorde. It
      10 years since if last was in the air, which would leave the uni entrants ten years old at very best.

      I hadn’t realised just how bad is this comment box to write into. I’ll see what I can do about it.

Comments are closed.