Early Mornings

This entry was posted in comment and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Early Mornings

  1. Sage says:

    my favorite time of day! Nice photos and those are colorful trash cans!

    • Vince says:

      Yeah, somehow I hit bin day. But I think they add something.

      It’s mine also, truth be told. The light is very fleeting. But for utter awesomeness I think the evenings shade it. Our dawns are quite quick but dusk is twice or three times as long.

  2. Rebecca S. says:

    Ah lovely. Your peaceful morning is contrasting what I imagine the scenes in London to be like today…:) I hear there is going to be a short Bond film played at the opening ceremonies. It’s all so exciting, but we will be at my parents all next week, and they have no television. Oh well, they do have wi-fi.
    I love mornings too. The day is so innocent then.

    • Vince says:

      What with the Army being deployed in lieu of enough security guards we’re getting a re-view of the Berlin before the fall of the wall.

      But it was a lovely crisp morning.

  3. Kelly says:

    I love the top photo and how it’s composed. The effect with the focus on the closest plant is quite nice.

    • Vince says:

      I have perhaps 20 like it. It’s far harder to get the elements correct in that simple shot. The others (19) are so-so, this was the only one with a bit of zing where you follow it in.

  4. Michele says:

    All of the photos are gorgeous but by far my favorite is the bin day one. The colors are fantastic!

    • Vince says:

      Yeah there was something quite striking in the colours. I would have said that Carrick was one of the most truly depressing places on earth. It has an unemployment rate off the scale and that gets into the very walls of a place.

  5. Kimberly says:

    Very pretty street(s?). They are SO clean! I just love the colorful facades. And the path with the bench is such a peaceful picture. What is the name of this town?

    • Vince says:

      Street. Main St, Carrick on Suir. Where the Clancy Brothers came from.

      I wondered about that one. The bench. It works and it doesn’t. Is it that I’m mixing the two classical settings. The Empty Bench. And the Verdant Tunnel. I was hoping for passing on. Maybe death, maybe time, maybe divorce. Could be the angle I took it.

      • Kimberly says:

        I never would have guessed that this town is down and out in the economy. Where’s the trash? The graffiti?
        I can see the passing of time in the photo. That light is SO pleasant and calming. It’s really nice.
        Headed to watch the opening ceremonies now…trying not to catch too many of the headlines from those who’ve already seen them before I do. Did you watch?

        • Vince says:

          Yeah, no. That’s not how things happen here. Yes you get the rubbish strewn in big city council estates when the normal detritus isn’t picked up by the machines.
          But we are back into that incompetent shit where if you’ve got money you’ve lots of it. It’s the same in the States in the community. You have world class wealth, then a massive middle section and then a matching for numbers underclass existing on fresh air. All the aspects of ancient Sparta.

          I’m going to get an essay out of the Olympics.

Comments are closed.