A Title

This entry was posted in comment. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Title

  1. Rebecca S. says:

    What is the size of the cup and saucer – espresso sized or teacup? Do you call those wild roses over there? Lovely series today…that birdie trusts you!

    • Vince says:

      You’d fit three proper espresso’s into the cup. But it is tiny.

      That birdie is the only chick from this years clutch. The rest didn’t hatch. I wondered if it was a Cuckoo, but it seems not. I have another nest under the porch of the front door that are dive bombing me when I sweep away their droppings so the postman doesn’t slip on it.

      The Rose is the Dog Rose or Sweet Briar

  2. Kimberly says:

    Very pretty photos. That sky rocks. It’s very haunting anyways but the bits of red make it even more so.

  3. sage says:

    Wonderful photos-I also like your new banner at the top (but rivers are always favorites)

  4. Kelly says:

    Love your cemetery shot! Actually, I think they’re all great, but it’s my favorite.

    • Vince says:

      It’s on my way to a forest that I take the dog to have a good chase. But it wasn’t a shot I ever thought I’d get and have anything at all. You see the shot was taken from about 150ft back. If I tried that with the old camera it would look as if the stones were in the next county.

  5. Michele says:

    The tea cup flower looks like a magnolia to me. Love the cemetery shot but than I really like cemeteries. I’m sort of weird that way.

    • Vince says:

      Yep, a Sweet Bay. I suppose I could have put a cent in the shot to show the size of the thing. I’d say it’s a quarter the size of a average cup. Still too big for what I want though.
      Ah no. Weird would be having picked the permanent spot for yourself at this stage. A liking for cemeteries hints more to their quietude than yours in that total sense.

Comments are closed.