At the beach

Two different trips two different cameras.
It will be a while before I try to upload another. The first one took three hours.

This is a shot of the cove. It’s about a 1000 yard side to side.

 

This entry was posted in comment and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to At the beach

  1. Ed says:

    That dog sure likes to run!

    • Vince says:

      There was small chance they weren’t going here after the time I spent loading them. But she is a bird dog right enough and there were hundreds of them just out of her grabbing. It’s not a beach that has many people so the wildlife is abundant.

  2. Michele says:

    She seemed bound and determined to get to the birds. What a happy dog.

  3. Kimberly says:

    What a great place for her to go all out. Was that first one with your new camera?

    • Vince says:

      I forgot I’d upped the second one last year. I think the pain caused me to forget it.

      But no, Not the new new one. It was taken with the Samsung pl211 which has a zoom 10X. I got that in March I think. Round then anyway.

  4. Rebecca S. says:

    That is a dog that loves being a dog!

    • Vince says:

      She’s been down often enough that she now knows where she’s going and gets all excited in the back about ten miles out. She actually shivers when I stop, and it continues until I release her when I know there are no kiddies on the beach.

  5. Crystal says:

    That is lovely country where you live. I wish there were water closer to my home. And your dog is lovely. So healthy and happy. 🙂 My puppy is 13 years old and doesn’t run like she used to. She is still my baby though. 🙂

    • Vince says:

      Yes it is. But when you are young you want something different. Subtlety isn’t a strong suit. And I think she’s a dog that has a feel about her of a dog, not an accessory, even if her relationships with rabbits are characterized by kindness and warm courtesy.

      13 is a good age.

  6. R. Sherman says:

    From the air, the water looks almost tropical. What are the water temps in high Summer?

  7. Sage says:

    That cove looks like a nice place to explore but the water is probably way too cold for a swim. I remember the first time (and only time) I took the dog to the ocean and he decided to go swimming with us and was knocked down by a wave and decided he wasn’t a sea dog after all.

    • Vince says:

      Since the cost of wetsuits have come down to an affordable level the seas have become much more of a playground. But it was never a situation that the water was freezing cold even in the depths of winter so much as it’s a sapping cold. Where the body temp’ will diminish over a length of time.

Comments are closed.