Summertime; It’s official.

In general the hottest day mid summer is about 5C higher.

This entry was posted in comment. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Summertime; It’s official.

  1. Vince says:

    Blooming change in the hour. I’m up and it seem’s I’ll be so for another two hours, blast it.

  2. Kelly says:

    Beautiful sunset photos! I also like the one of Jess on the prowl. 🙂

    • Vince says:

      I thought that the one of Jess would blow up far far better. And the Pussywillow could be better. But all in all I happy. This new camera is far truer to the colours than the old one. and way more subtle with the colours.

  3. Kimberly says:

    Gasp! Those sunsets are gorgeous – really clear and vibrant. Nice job. Is that about 60 in F? So what you’re saying is that it’s only 70ish F in the middle of summer? Really?
    I think I’m back to normal after our time change two weeks ago, but that first week was rough.

    • Vince says:

      Have a read of this http://goireland.about.com/od/preparingyourtrip/qt/weather.htm

      70F would be a good day. We get a scorcher every five or so years when we’d get maybe twenty days a 25C(77F).
      I’m not at all sure about this. We’ll either get a reeeeeeeealy shite summer worst than last year and that would be saying something or a total blazer.

      • Kimberly says:

        Well that settles it then, I will have to live vicariously through you this summer with your cold weather. :). I do remember the one summer I was there, 2000 I think, and it was very pleasant.

  4. Shrinky says:

    Hope your body clock has settled down. Some great images here, but it the header photo that I totally love – is this where you live? It’s stunning.

    • Vince says:

      Thanks, it’s a place called Graignamanagh. Split, Graig-na-managh. It’s about 30 miles away from me. On the river Barrow.

  5. R. Sherman says:

    Nicely done.

    Cheers.

  6. Michele says:

    Lovely photos and lovely day. Now, if you could promise that kind of weather year round I’d be moving over. It is the rainy drizzle that gets to me.

    • Vince says:

      Fat chance of that. If you don’t treat rain much like a woman treats giving birth only without the benefit of a personal cocktail of really powerful drugs. One should ration ones stays here on the Island. But if it’s any help in selling a trip here; each and every day we’ve got truly lovely sunshine, painters light, ‘sept not in the same place.

  7. Rebecca S. says:

    We had four days of exactly the same weather – very summery and most welcome! It’s back to drizzle today, but it’s not cold. Hooray! The tulip festival is coming up, so please let us be done with the hail.

    • Vince says:

      Yes, and the Tulips should be good this year. But then they all flower at the same time. Here for the first time ever we’ve had all the Daffs in bloom simultaneously.

  8. Crystal says:

    The orange of the sun warms my heart. What a beautiful shot. The ones with the sun in full view are my favorite. I love sunshine and all the life it brings. This is so lovely, Vince. 🙂

    • Vince says:

      Yes, I wondered if people would like or even believe that our sunsets are so yellow overlayed with red. It’s a very unearthly mix. And what’s truly shocking for me is that the camera has kept it within a few points of true. A touch less because of compensation for the brightness of the sun,but in general true.

  9. Tim Rice says:

    Love that last sunset photo! Beautiful!

Comments are closed.