A few new ones

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in comment. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A few new ones

  1. Kelly says:

    Oh, I think this might be the best set yet! I can’t begin to pick a favorite, but I do love the top right with the trees against the sky and the one three below that with the blurred background. And the flowers. And of course, all the shots of Jess! Does she understand the perils of barbed wire fencing?

  2. Kelly says:

    Now they’ve gone and moved on me, but perhaps you’ll know to which I was referring.

    • Vince says:

      I think I’ve fixed it now. It’s a darn pest for the default is ‘random’. And I forget to re-set it after each edit.
      On Jess. Not three before she careened head first into Whitethorn. So no, but she views the smooth wire of the electric fence with hate. Her flag dips about five feet before and after she passes under it.

  3. R. Sherman says:

    The hound looks like it’s got a bit of pointer or some bird dog in there. You should a acquire a gillie, methinks.

    Cheers.

    • Vince says:

      Yeah, it’s hard to know what bit of her blood will out. But birds are very definitely her ‘thang’. A few years ago she caught a young pigeon and had it plucked mostly alive before I got to them. I proceeded to kill the poor bird. But I then made the dog carry the carcass back to the house. You shoulda seen her, all proud of herself. Ever since she goes for birds with intent. Rabbits, not so much.

  4. Kimberly says:

    Oh wow! That header photo is hauntingly beautiful! I also like the close up of Jess. It looks like there are lots of nooks and crannies for her to explore.

    • Vince says:

      Yes, it came out better than I ever thought it would, or even could for that matter.

      She’s in an oddish mood these days. Her normal action is 90mph, zip zip zip and zip. And a big delighted grin as she flies past me. But these days and for a week or more she’s been curious but not high octane.

  5. Kimberly says:

    😦 Maybe a bug? Maybe maturity? How old is she? My previous one turned into a completely different dog the day she turned 2 – going from a crazy puppy to super mellow/wise soul kind of dog.

    • Vince says:

      She’s four. And she is a mellow little thing once she’s inside. Prim even. She only goes truly bat-krap when my mother comes to the door. Then on the wooden floors she does that cartoon thing of running in space without moving an inch

  6. Kimberly says:

    Click! Click! Click! Click! I love that! Mine does the same; sliding across the floors. So funny!

  7. Rebecca S. says:

    I really like the close up of the brambles with the lanscape blurry in the distance. Catching up today…

Comments are closed.