Dreadnought put to work

A bit of info .

I know it’s a gimmick,  a cover of another’s  music and so angsty that you feel like feeding them high doses of vitamin B.  Et, that one of the guys is “boyfriend” to the girl is a given,  guaranteeing they have a half-life measured in nano-seconds. Nonetheless this is worth a view.

Update 

  Oops, my bad

This entry was posted in comment. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Dreadnought put to work

  1. Kimberly says:

    Since they’ve been signed, looks like the gimmick worked for now. Their voices are nice enough.
    On another note, like you’re new header photo. The painted building on the right looks fun. Does it have a story?

    • Vince says:

      It was Una Taffe’s shop.

      • R. Sherman says:

        Not bad, though I’m ashamed to say, I don’t know what they’re covering. I’m afraid, I’m hopelessly “out of it.”

        Sigh

        Sometimes, one just must deal with becoming an “old fart.”

        Cheers.

        • Vince says:

          Me neither. But I was never fixated on a any style of music so I had no mental fortress to defend. I kinda wish I had, sometimes. You know like those that have Punk or whatever. But then I think it’s a bit like being the star sportsperson in high school. You have an ERA. But then it seems a long time to the grave.

  2. Kelly says:

    The new header photo is interesting. Is the woman standing in the window above the Treasure Chest real or just a mannequin? I’m guessing the latter.

    • Vince says:

      Hm, yes I expect so. The shop is a place for glass, pottery and other mass arty stuff. More Wedgewood than Clarice Cliff or Bernard Leach. A place that you’d love to see a bull enter 😀

      • Kelly says:

        Reminds me of a shop in my town when I was a child called The Treasure House. Mother could never take me there because I was a most meddlesome child and had to touch everything I saw.

        Wedgewood is lovely, but I prefer Waterford.

        • Vince says:

          The owners of Waterford/Wedgewood leveraged the company up the Wazzou. So the company sold the Name and no longer is Waterford Crystal made at Waterford. But I do like the early stuff.

          Me, I prefer to buy an Art piece or one that’s totally tat from Woodies, your Walmart, kinda. I know a lot of people attempting to eat while painting sculpting potting and glass blowing. And you’d be shocked at very small difference between that most of them are making for original work and High St prices. If people knew that a framed hot from the artists easel would be about the same as a framed print of a Pollock, a Freda Kahlo or the ubiquitous Sunflowers.

  3. Rebecca S. says:

    My kids showed me this video. It’s actually pretty sweet to see. I like the harmonics the guy does on the far right.
    Your header video is really lovely. I do like colourful city scenes. The builders are finally moving on from beige, coffee, and mud as exterior colours here. Now we’ve got some reds and yellows and turquoise in our neighbourhoods 🙂
    (Is is just me, or have you shown us the Blackwood person before?)

    • Vince says:

      In the past there was a good reason why a mulititude of colours on towns was a bad thing. It is a bit like lately here in Ireland when we had the housing boom and the ideal ‘big’ house was a replica of the anglo-irish estate house. With the colours, leastwise the multitude of them anyway, they allowed artillery gunners range on them precisely. It’s one of those mindless ‘just cuz’ for none can remember exactly the why of it.

      Blackwood, I don’t think so

Comments are closed.