Dawn, Sunrise and dogs

Five days on and things have settled between Jess and Bella somewhat. Still Jess is only waiting for the Go to drive what she sees as an interloper from the home/den.

I was expecting some friction but I had conned myself into believing the friendly attitude that Jess takes to other dogs while out on a walk would be converted to the same at home.  Monday was especially bad.  ‘Twas then I decided it would not be fair if this continued for more than next Saturday to either dog; but mostly Jess.

Anyhow,  I hope things really calm down for I’m getting to quite like the character of this little one.

This entry was posted in Dawn, dogs, little death. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dawn, Sunrise and dogs

  1. Rebecca S. says:

    I hope things calm down for all your sakes!

    Wonderful sunrise photos, and it’s cool to have your posts emailed directly to my inbox – hence the immediate commenting 🙂

  2. Nessa says:

    Having taken in several dogs in various stages I can tell you that they settle in. It may take a week or more; they are border collies after all. I don’t think I’ve met a stronger willed or wonderful dog in my life.

    How do you like the new blogging platform? I’ve been thinking of changing.

  3. Kimberly says:

    Oh, I hope so too. She’s a love.
    Last year I brought a new dog in who was just great with me, but not very nice to the Rigby, so I had to take him back. It BROKE my heart. Fingers crossed they get their act together.

    Those pink sunsets? They are amazing! (especially that first one)

  4. Michele says:

    How come your blog platform called me by my dog’s name? Strange.

  5. Kelly says:

    Hopefully Jess will get her nose back in joint soon and everyone can settle down together. Bella obviously feels quite safe and at home with you judging from that belly up photo. Love it! Wish I could reach through the screen and give that belly a good rub. My girlies love that.

  6. R. Sherman says:

    I wouldn’t throw in the towel just yet. Dogs each have their own temperaments and Jess my just need a little more time. As soon as Bella learns her place in the “pack,” she’ll be fine.

    Cheers.

Comments are closed.