The Guests have babies.

As yet they haven’t moved enough that I can count them with any accuracy. So I’m saying three, but think four.
They have built the nest behind the door of an inner shed in a place where I can just get the lens of the camera over the edge but not over the nest.
Inner shed means behind two doors. Both I open at dawn to allow them out and close each night after dark. Insane, eh.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Guests have babies.

  1. Ahhhhh, they're precious. You take good care of your visitors!

  2. So sweet! I hope they'll be okay!

  3. Kelly says:

    Oh my! Definite newborns!! Hope you can chronicle their growth.

  4. Michele says:

    So if I show up on your doorstep you'll take me in? I promise I won't have babies in your shed. 🙂

  5. Vince says:

    P-D; to do just that I intend. By mostly leaving them well alone.

    C2N; yep, hopefully.

    Kelly; I saw the shells of one outside the door the day before. So very newborn indeedy.

    Michele; Kind of you to ask, this last lot just took up residence without so much as a by-your-leave.

  6. Rebecca S. says:

    Not insane. Caring. I am so intrigued by your nest photos – amazing that you were 'allowed' to take such photos by the parents!
    The rose is just exquisite.

  7. Jeff says:

    Wow, two new posts this morning of birds in a nest (I'm catching up on blogs from a cafe in Kota Bharu, Malaysia) -sage

Comments are closed.