Autumn Atmosphere’s

 The hound is absolutely terrified by the fireworks going off all about. She vanished at dusk on the return trip from a walk. And did not come to the door until 10 o’clock. This basically means that I won’t have any photos of dusk ’til next month. Ah well, Dawn then, just as dramatic

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Autumn Atmosphere’s

  1. HulaBuns says:

    Awww poor pup (even if they are full grown, they are still pups to me)! Turner (our boy pup) doesn't like fireworks either (or thunder) – it terrifies him.

    I absolutely love the first dawn picture. What a beautiful view!

  2. Vince says:

    With my one it's the whistle that gets to her.
    She doesn't care about the bang so much. It's the only psychosis that she still has from her rescue days.

    With the photos you need to click on them. And thanks so much.

  3. Kelly says:

    Poor girlie. My pups are terrified of fireworks, too, among other things. My Mabel has so many issues as a result of her abandonment it's ridiculous. Good thing we don't try to hunt any of the dogs we have currently.

    I assume the traffic lights are to direct single file traffic over the bridges?

  4. Vince says:

    Yes Kelly, the car just about fits. #11 is of the underside of the bridge.

    Jess, when she arrived first the bin-lorry on re-cycle day would have her climbing the walls. I believe she could hear the squeal of the plastic bottles when put under pressure.

  5. Michele says:

    Love the picture of the underside of the bridge. What is the relic in the distance?

    Our border collie went crazy at the sound of fireworks and thunder.

  6. Rebecca S. says:

    By that third photo, it's pretty clear why they call Ireland the Emerald Isle. So many brilliant tones of green. Poor Jess, I don't like fireworks either.

  7. Ed says:

    I never tire of seeing pictures of your world… a world so far away from where I live.

  8. Kate says:

    Yes, I agree with Ed – your photographs are beautiful. We're off to the Highlands of Scotland tomorrow for a week, and I'm looking forward to some heather and scottish air therapy! Your poor dog – our cats hate fireworks too and living the city they're non-stop for weeks before bonfire night.

  9. R. Sherman says:

    Cool stuff.

    As for dogs and fireworks, they get used to it, especially if they're bred for hunting. Rarely, have I seen a hunting dog which is permanently gun-shy.

    Cheers.

  10. sage says:

    beautiful post; my dog doesn't like fireworks, thunder, flashes on cameras, the toaster that pops up (go figure)

  11. Vince says:

    Sage, sorry about that.

    Randall, yes she might get used to it if it lasted.

    Kate, Thanks and have a good trip to the Highlands.

    Ed; thanks.

    Rebecca; I try, and sometimes I can get it. But I do wish I was better with the camera where I could be absolutely certain what I will get.

    Michele; It's a 15 century towerhouse. It is in that transition period between true Towerhouse and a Tudor house. On that river in the space of 10 miles there are 500 years of Norman stone buildings of occupation.

  12. Jen says:

    I love the one of her on the path beside the river. What a beautiful place to walk!

  13. Kate says:

    I love these photos!

  14. kathryn says:

    Beautiful cloud formations…beautiful scenery. Poor pup…I don't know any pooch who can stand the noise of fireworks or thunder…

Comments are closed.