Sept; Meán Fómhair

This post comes with a TIP for those of you living in the countryside. The Summer stuff you put in the cars washer bottle is a god given gift to those of you that are today seeing smudges and smears on what you thought was a Crystal clear dog snot free window.
Dusk, and a full moon

ditto

I wish, sometimes that I had a very good camera with a huge tele’ attached to it

This should not be dark, I don’t know why is is as yet.

Nag

Scamp

One of Lir’s kids

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sept; Meán Fómhair

  1. R. Sherman says:

    Thanks for the photos. I can google this question, obviously, but what's the high point of Ireland. Also, is there an indigenous rock climbing community there? I've never heard of Ireland as a climbing destination.

    Cheers.

  2. Vince says:

    Of course, it helps if you can swim or surf.

  3. Rebecca S. says:

    I stupidly said in my comment to the last post that we had no swans here. Duh! We have a huge migration to the farmlands in January of trumpeter swans, and they are lovely when the swim in the slough by our friends' farm.

  4. Vince says:

    Swim or surf as the best climbing is on sea cliffs
    http://www.trekearth.com/gallery/Europe/Ireland/South/Clare/Cliffs_of_Moher/photo530242.htm

    What's a slough, Rebecca.

  5. kathryn says:

    Lovely. You've had the same harvest moon as we have! It's been so beautiful…and up until tonight, we had no cloud cover to hide it.

    Beautiful shots…

  6. Vince says:

    Randall, The high point of Ireland, well it depends. Na Cruacha Dubha, meaning “the black stacks or more generally the Macgillycuddy's Reeks
    here is wiki
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Macgillycuddy's_Reeks

    Yes Kathryn, things are truly lovely.

  7. Kate says:

    I'm getting fed up of living in the city. We have amazing views over the rooftops but they don't match yours.

  8. Vince says:

    Well yes Kate, but I lived in London for many years and I still miss the Proms, the National Gallery, the Tate, British Museum and so many other things.
    But honestly I'm a bit too far out in the sticks at the minute. I have this feeling that the petrol will get a huge hike in the coming years such to make where I live a good bit harder.

  9. HulaBuns says:

    Wow! These pictures are beautiful. I could use some time away in that kind of place. The first picture reminds me of the state of Washington, which, I absolutely love.

Comments are closed.